September 27th, 2007

The World Poker Tour Turks & Caicos wrapped up day 2 with the WPT fucking up, as they are notorious for doing so. The remaining players of day 1 were asked to vote on how the prize pool should be distributed. The options were top 9 or 10 get paid, top 6 get paid or winner take all.

The problem arose when only 137 players entered the event and the WPT guaranteed to pay 1st place prize a cool million. However, in this case, if the WPT stuck to their guns, only first place would get paid. This is why WPT turned to democracy to figure out the payout structure.

Tournament Director Jack McClelland counted the votes and it was decided that top 9 would place and it was decided that first place prize would be over $430,000. Strangely, 16 players voted for the winner-take-all!

A few players that made it far but busted are, Poker Babe Evelyn Ng, Joe Sebok, Mike Matusow, and Michael Mizrachi. Notable players that are remaining Gavin Smith, Haralabos Voulgaris thank god for cut and paste and Mark Seif who is currently 6th place with 105,000 chips and is 81,000 chips behind chip leader Erik Cajelais.

No user commented in " WPT Lets Players Decide on Payout Structure "

Follow-up comment rss or Leave a Trackback

Leave A Reply

 Username (*required)

 Email Address (*private)

 Website (*optional)